Google Translate

The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee for The Gateway 2017 is made up of a wide range of community stakeholders representing government, corporations, and community agencies. The committee is responsible for the planning and execution of The Gateway conference. 

Baljit Bardai
Service Delivery Manager

Dr. Katerina Belazelkoska
Ryerson University

Dr. Shafi U. Bhuiyan
Ryerson University

Adelina Birdi
Catholic Community Services of York Region

Monica Brennan
Program Manager Internationally Educated Professionals Bridging Program
York University

Rosanna Caramanico
The Regional Municipality of York

Kim Carrigan
Director of Marketing
Job Skills

Rebecca Chan

Courtney Jeremiah
Employment Coordinator
Seneca College

Gerard Keledjian
New Horizon Media
Executive Producer

Jessica Gedge
HR Consultant
Town of Richmond Hill

Leigha Howard
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Tiffany Mak
Markham Small Business Centre

Guillermo Mena
Senior Associate Coach and Consultant, Talent Management

Lisa Nerman
Jewish Immigrant Aid Services

Ashani Ponnamperuma
Research and Partnership Specialist

Samantha Timbers

Jane Wedlock
Manager, Public Affairs
United Way

Al Wilson
Executive Director
Workforce Planning Board

Robyn Wisken
Manager, Newcomer Services
Social Enterprise for Canada